Awards Show Approaching Swiftly!


The Fourth Annual BLACK GIRLS ROCK!™ Awards will be held on Saturday, October 17th, at the new and exciting Times Center located in the heart of New York City’s vibrant Times Square District. Celebrated actresses Regina King and Tracee Ellis Ross will be hosting the star-studded extravaganza!

This just in! Anthony Hamilton has been added to the list of honorees for this year’s show!

The 2009 honorees include Grammy Award winner Mary J. Blige, trailblazer, entrepreneur, & actress Raven Symoné, legendary poet and playwright Sonia Sanchez, Wondaland Arts Society/Atlantic recording artist Janelle Monáe, supermodel and fashion Icon, Naomi Campbell and TruthAIDS founder, activist and White House Fellow, Dr. Mehret Mandefro. Other participants include: actress Kerry Washington, philanthropist Jessica Seinfeld, Essence Magazine’sEmil Wilbekin, renowned visual artist Vic Muniz, multi-platinum producer Bryan-Michael Cox and more.

Tickets are being sold now. Hurry though, seating is limited!

To buy tickets and for more information, head to

This entry was posted in Black Girls Rock Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s